the AIRSHIP Village project and be the industrial nerve centre for the AIRSHIP industry

The Istres aeronautical hub affords you property and real estate opportunities alongside the Istres AFB 125 with its aeronautical facilities (runway is 5000 m long) and the Flight Test Centre (DGA/EV) which is a world class centre of expertise dedicated to testing and certification.

The hub covers 33 hectares and can benefit from the infrastructures and installations of one of France’s leading air force bases for flight testing. Companies wanting to settle here can count on an ecosystem of world class industrial concerns such as DASSAULT, THALES, SAFRAN in addition to a pool of over 1500 experts

The range of aeronautical endeavour is very broad

There are 4.5 hectares including a 26,000m2 industrial assembly hall complete with workshops and tertiary sector premises for businesses needing access to the runway : aircraft maintenance and equipment, production, testing and training …

The “Airship” industrial cluster will soon be ready …

As access to the stratosphere has already been gained by AFB 125 having already been chosen as an emergency landing facility for the Space Shuttle, the hub will be where the Stratobus TD1 demonstrator developed by Thales Alenia Space will be built in 2019. Other programmes are also expected here soon, such as the Flying Whales heavy cargo transport programme.

which will take shape alongside the « Airship Village » and cover 6 hectares dedicated to the supply chain.

Available land reserves can be expected to house the entire production and logistics chain for the airship programmes along with many promissing applications such as : observation, telecommunications and cargo transportation …

See what premises are available

airshipvillage - pôle aéronautique «Istres-Jean-Sarrail»

Le pôle aéronautique d’Istres offre des opportunités foncières et immobilières à proximité immédiate de la Base Aérienne 125, de ses infrastructures aéronautiques (piste de 5000 mètres) et de la DGA/EV, centre d’expertise de rang mondial dédié aux essais et à la certification.

Déployé sur 33 hectares , le pôle aéronautique d’Istres bénéficie des infrastructures et installations d’une base majeure de l’armée de l’air, qui y réalise ses essais en vol, et permet aux sociétés désirant s’y implanter de s’insérer dans un écosystème rassemblant déjà des industriels de dimension mondiale (DASSAULTTHALESSAFRAN) et un réseau de plus de 1500 experts.

Un large spectre d’activités aéronautiques concerné

4,5 hectares dont un hall industriel de 26 000 m2 répartis en ateliers et en locaux tertiaires  sont destinés aux activités nécessitant un accès piste: maintenance et équipement aéronautiques, production, essais, formation…

La filière industrielle « dirigeables » y signera son acte de naissance…

L’accès à la stratosphère acquis par la BA 125 comme terrain d’urgence des navettes américaines, permet au pôle aéronautique d’accueillir en 2019 le montage du démonstrateur du programme Stratobus développé par Thales Alenia Space. D’autres programmes sont attendus, notamment les baleines volantes de Flying Whales destinées au transport de charges lourdes.

et y grandira avec un « Airship Village » développé sur 6 hectares dédiés à la « supply chain » de la filière.

Les réserves foncières du site permettent d’envisager dès aujourd’hui d’y implanter toute la chaîne de production et de logistique associée aux différents programmes attendus dans le domaine des dirigeables, dont les applications sont nombreuses et prometteuses : observation, télécommunication, transport de marchandises…

Voir les locaux disponibles